Our library locations may be closed, but our online collections are very much open! Enjoy these services from the comfort of your home.
Instantly borrow e-books, audiobooks, movies, music and more! Hoopla digital is a streaming service with an enormous selection of content that is available with no waits. During our closure, hoopla check-out limits have been increased to satisfy demand.
A special thank you to the Cambridge Public Library Foundation for their added support for hoopla during our closure.
Kanopy is a video streaming service of more than 30,000 films, including the Criterion Collection. Cambridge residents can create a free account to begin their viewing. For a limited time, Kanopy is offering a collection of credit-free viewing, where select items viewed won't count toward the monthly check out limit.
Overdrive provides access to thousands of e-books and audiobooks with just the click of a button. From best sellers to the "I've been meaning to read this" titles, Overdrive has something for everyone. In addition to adult titles, Overdrive has a large catalog of youth materials to enjoy at every age. We recommend the Libby App for all your mobile Overdrive needs.
TumbleBooks Library offers more than 1100 e-books, audiobooks and videos for kids including animated talking books, read-along chapter books, graphic novels, National Geographic videos, nonfiction books and playlists. Books in Spanish and French are also available. No limits through August 31, 2020.
TumbleMath allows kids to learn math concepts through a large collection of animated talking books. Supplementary materials such as lesson plans and quizzes accompany each book. No limits through August 31, 2020.
NoveList is a readers' advisory resource which assists in finding new authors and titles. NoveList allows you to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest. You can also enter words that describe the contents of a book you would like to read, and NoveList retrieves titles that contain these words in the book's subject headings field. In addition, you can browse over 1,200 theme-oriented book lists, 150 award lists and 1,000 fiction related web-sites. NoveList contains materials for all ages including picture books, children's "chapter" books, young adult titles and books for adult readers. The database provides enhanced subject access to over 92,000 fiction titles.
For a complete list of databases available through the Cambridge Public Library, click here.
For a complete list of databases available through the Minuteman Library Network, click here. hnology, and an adaptive algorithm that delivers practical phrases refrom real s
Flipster is a selection of digital magazines available on your desktop computer or mobile device accessible to Cambridge residents with a valid library card. Magazine titles include The Atlantic, The New Yorker, People, Real Simple, Scientific American, Yoga Journal and more. Check out your favorite magazine with no waits!
Check out a large selection of magazines available with no waits. Titles include Newsweek, HGTV, Mother Jones, Good Housekeeping, Food Network Magazine, and much, much more.
Includes articles from 1980 to today.
Enjoy free access to NYTimes.com. Click the title above to get a 72-hour pass and read unlimited articles, courtesy of Minuteman Library Network.
A music service featuring classical, world, blues and jazz music. Choose from the entire Naxos label catalog as well as other specialty record labels.
Naxos Music Library Jazz offers a mix selection of jazz legends and contemporary jazz.
Interested in some Billboard Chart Toppers? Or Broadway Musicals? Or a trip down memory lane?
There's a large variety of music available in hoopla. Be sure to check out these Bonus Borrows which won't count toward your monthly check-out limit.